Competition, conference and trip to Perak

2 Jun

Its been a long time since my last entry. I was quite busy with my study, competition and conference and not to mention my papers and theses (@.@). Early this month i was participated in ITEX 2013, an international competition for researchers, technologist n innovators to present their work or their products for future commercialization. It is held in Kuala Lumpur Convention Center, KLCC. Alhamdulillah, i won the gold medal! ;). With me, there are other 25 delegates from UTM won the gold medal, 10 others won silver medal. I was quite shocked since i didn’t expect much, i just came with hope for pertaining experiences. My product is learning 2D animation apps. Apps that assist students in learning Adobe Flash software with self designed step by step video tutorial. Alhamdullillah, it is something that is beyond my expectation and I was rather shocked than happy at that moment. I still remember i ask my labmate, Ija like “why us?? how can we win gold medal??” Totally hillarious :). Thank god for everything. My hard work pays off. Well said, the beginning is always the hardest. I still remember i was crying in front of my computer just to get the job done since i dont have the basic in developing iPad apps. But somehow, i’ve made it. 😀

After went for the competition, i went to IETC 2013. 13th I’nal Educational Technology Conference in Univ. of Malaya. It was a huge success for me and my labmates. Insyaallah all of our papers will be published in Procedia of Social and Behavioral Sciences. An indexed journal, scopus listed by science direct database.

Trip to Perak was the best! With great hospitality from my friend’s family, Sham. We had fun on our trip to the lost world of Tambun, Lumut and Teluk Batik. Last but not least, do enjoy few pics from my activities this month 🙂

20130602-181323.jpg

20130602-181357.jpg

20130602-181440.jpg

Leave a comment

Sunny Sleevez

Sun Protection & Green Info

UltimateNurul

the ups and downs throughout the journey of my life

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.